Home / About


About Us


Bringing Family Values and Excellent Service to the Construction and Industrial Supply Business Since 2009 “We are excited to announce that Atlantic Hardware Supply is officially MDOT certified - our certification number is 19-587. The Maryland Department of Transportation’s (MDOT) Office of Minority Business Enterprise (OMBE) is pleased to notify you that pursuant to the Minority Business Enterprise (MBE) Program, the Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Program, the Small Business Enterprise (SBE) Program and/or the Airport Concessions Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Program (ACDBE). It has been determined that Atlantic Hardware Supply meets the eligibility standards and is certified.

  • CBB (CBBC-16-719)
  • DBE for WMATA (#0001891)
  • SWAM for VDOT(#684512)
  • MBE PRINCE GEORGES COUNTY (#161247)
  • MWAA - DBE CERT. - VA DBE CERT.
  • MD SBE (#SB10 - 14641)
  • WSSC - SLBE CERT.

 


2009, Atlantic Hardware Supply started modestly with a facility in Mechanicsville, MD. However, manager Jon Gray was not new to the service industry, coming from over three decades successfully operating Diamond Tool Company in the Washington/Baltimore metropolitan market. In 2008 Jon sold Diamond Tool with a plan to spend more time with his family but his passion for business soon led him back into the game when he saw a lack of service, support, and technical expertise in the commercial construction market. He brought his family into business with him, his wife Frances Gray became CEO/OWNER and together they assembled a veteran sales staff as well as technical sales representatives. Later, the Gray’s daughter, Lauren Van Roon joined the company, working every position from sales, customer service, accounting, purchasing and inventory control. As Lauren gained experience she eventually worked her way into the position of President. Lauren’s brother Jon Jr. soon followed the same path and became the Vice President. Today we are still a proud family run and women-owned company, with a mission to build the kind of partnerships that foster trust and loyalty. Our business is here to help you be successful in yours.


Better • Faster • Safer • Stronger

Our motto is truly how we do business. Our staff knows that to provide excellent service and maintain a competitve edge in the industry we need to apply these terms in everything we do. We are a large enough company to quickly provide everything you need and small enough to do it with that personal family touch. If you are new to who we are, thank you for taking the time to learn a little about us. If you are already part of our family, thank you for your business and continued support.

We keep our warehouses busting at the seams with the tools and supplies you need, when you need them, from power and hand tools to maintenance and office supplies and everything in between. If we do not stock a particular item, we go the extra distance to have the item to our customers within 48 hours. We also have a staff of trained salespeople to help the contractor with all tool/fastener and safety questions.

Our delivery fleet of 14 vehicles including flat beds, stake bodies, box trucks, utility vans, and pick-up trucks expanded to include Washington, DC, Maryland, and as far away as Richmond, VA. We offer same day delivery service to Washington, DC and the greater metro area for all in stock orders received by 9:00am.


To place orders, check stock, or price quotes Orders@atlantic-supply.com


President - Lauren Van Roon
Lvanroon@atlantic-supply.com
(301) 752-4454

Inside sales Manager - Bill Gagnon
Bgagnon@atlantic-supply.com
(240) 222-2561

Branch Manager - Steven Miller
Smiller@atlantic-supply.com
(301) 503-9288


For Customer Service & Sales Support


Linda Work
Lwork@atlantic-supply.com
(301) 773-4700

Brian Graham
Bgraham@atlantic-supply.com
(240) 435-0595

Will Gagnon
Wgagnon@atlantic-supply.com
(240) 249-6047


For Field Support, Technical Assistance, Testing and Training


Vice President of Sales & Operations
Jon Gray, Jr.
jgrayjr@atlantic-supply.com
(301) 752-1009

Director of Training & Business Development
Gary Engleman
Gengleman@atlantic-supply.com
(301) 885-6130

Technical Sales Representative
Ron Corso
Rcorso@atlantic-supply.com
(301) 752-5954

Technical Sales Representative
Mike Gaff
Mgaff@atlantic-supply.com
(301) 751-2355

Technical Sales Representative
Frank Baugher
Fbaugher@atlantic-supply.com
(301) 536-0005

Technical Sales Representative
Jimmy Baker
Jbaker@atlantic-supply.com
(240) 585-1526

 
Copyright 2019 - Atlantic Hardware Supply